top of page

March Art


FADE IN:

INT. SLEEPING ROOM - DAY

PETER wakes up.

PETER (V.O.)

I didn't sleep very well.

I only wanted to buy an

artistic 26cm x 26cm cushion

cover. Preferably one that

reflects cultural expression.

Not sure if I can find one.

INT. SITTING ROOM - DAY

Peter looks at a light-violet cushion on a sofa.

PETER (V.O.)

It's non-expressive, but

functional.

INT. SWIMMING POOL - DAY

Peter swims in the circular lane, lap after lap. A female swimmer overtakes Peter.

PETER (V.O.)

Well, following the art of

flow, she glides gracefully

through the water.

INT. RESTAURANT - DAY

A luncheon party. Fixing the phone's screen, Peter shows the total number of views of his Google photos to Gentleman#1 sitting next to him.

PETER People like my photos.

So far over 11,110,000

views!

GENTLEMAN#1

Wow!

GENTLEMAN#2 comes over to greet Peter and other guests.

GENTLEMAN#2

(To Peter)

The singer-song writer

Peter!

Peter smiles widely.

PETER (V.O.)

Yes, art is not confined

to visual.

GENTLEMAN#1 introduces Peter GENTLEMAN#3 who is sitting across the table.

GENTLEMAN#1

(To Peter)

He's responsible for the

cutlery art school.

GENTLEMAN#3

(Raising his voice)

I get excited just about

everything on cooking!

PETER

(To Gentleman#1)

How many students

has he got?

GENTLEMAN#2

A few thousand.

PETER

Wow!

PETER (V.O.)

Cooking as an art

medium can be very

powerful as it impacts

on our taste buds.

Pausing.

PETER (V.O.) (Cont'd)

I practise the art of

persuasion in courts

and other negotiations.

Like cooking, I exercise

labour, skill and judgment.

EXT. CUSHION STORES - DAY

Peter does window shopping.

PETER (V.O.)

Nothing comes near my

imagination. Do I've to

buy it overseas?

INT. IKEA - DAY

Colourful cushions on display.

PETER (V.O.)

I don't need cushions, I

want a nice cushion cover.

Peter mines some cushion covers and focuses on one.

PETER (V.O.) (Cont'd)

This one looks good. Its

the company's social

enterprise product. Modern

design, handmade in India

and inexpensive. Yes!

Peter pays at the cashier happily.

EXT. STREETS - DAY

Busy. Peter seems to hum.

PETER (V.O.)

Oh, I've a tune and its

first line about the Greater

Bay Area..."粵港澳,

大灣區,精英都追著上..."

Peter records it with his smart phone.

INT. MTR - DAY

Getting into a train car, Peter notices something different.

PETER (V.O.)

Well, the promotional

items appeal for people's

support! They appeal to

my sense and arouse my

sensuous imagination.

Artful mediums, whether

traditional or modern,

should intensify life

experience!

Peter takes a photo of the car decors.

INT. SITTING ROOM - NIGHT

Peter fits the old cushion into the new cushion cover. He then uses it as his back support.

PETER (V.O.)

I feel different with this

cushion cover.

Peter smiles.

FADE OUT. The End

bottom of page