top of page

Timelessness


During the day, friends sent me the same message: "Today is a special day - once in 100 years - enjoy it!" I was perplexed: "How special is this Saturday?" I then read the interpretation: "Today is not just 18/8/2018, but is also the 8th day of the month of the Chinese calendar."

Number "8" may symbolize abundance and power, and it sounds like "prosper" to Cantonese. By design, the 2008 Beijing Olympics began on August 8, at 8:0808 pm. And several years before that, my wife succeeded in bidding a car registration number "DS1888" in a Government auction.

What happened in the small hours of this morning was that my old mother-in-law had a fall and was briefly hospitalized. We did not have breakfast but had an enjoyable brunch instead. Later, I got an accidental clue that might lead to something big - see if I can make it happen.

If we believe in numerology, those who lived in the year "1818" should be good, but they were all gone. Some lucky ones who lived in 1918 can still experience the year 2018. I enjoy seeing my typo of the year "3018" as adding 1000 years can be that easy - but timelessness is what I am really after!

bottom of page