top of page

Commercially Wise


Despite cloudy and rainy weather forecast for today, the sun was bright and I could not stare at the very average star. Planet earth might be minor but it is just hugely significant to living things eg I have been energized but have not yet travelled the seven seas. As an advanced breed of monkeys, I feel contented with our species and how special we are.

I studied physics briefly and knew of no equation except Einstein's: Energy is equal to Matter multiplied by C (the speed of light) squared. When I was taught Maths, I did not pass any school exams, but when I learned it myself, I passed the public one. Even so, when I did economic analysis of law later, I was still handicapped by my weakness on equations.

I wonder what makes the universe and why living things exist. To understand them, I resorted to philosophical investigations ie philosophy of cosmology and religion, but could neither verify nor falsify if there is an infinitely-super deity beyond the grand design. I characterize myself as an agnostic ie nothing about "God" is known or can be known.

To sell something good, a strategic way is to market it at airports targeting captive customers. Anything that delivers value propositions including theoretical messages in books has to be understandable by the general public. There is proof that it is commercially wise not to include or exclude anything that would offend the wisdom of crowds!

bottom of page