top of page

What Shakes Up My Life?


When I woke up on the morning of January 21, 2017, a question suddenly came up to my mind: "Have I somewhat achieved what I wanted to achieve in my life? Anything missing?" Then I reckoned I had missed to continue my intellectual pursuit in philosophy.

In the 1970s, I devoted myself in philosophical pursuit. What motivated me was to examine what humans in space and time was all about and to get my first degree all by myself. I achieved my initial goal in 1981 and then I turned to my legal pursuit.

I was very interested in the philosophy of law but only the practising of the ordinary rather than the extraordinary could make a living. Having passed my life in the ordinary fashion for decades, it was about time that I refocused myself to something much broader and deeper. I would use philosophy to shake up my life again!

bottom of page